resources

image4

Assistance

Emergency Fire, Police, Ambulance: 911

Delaware State Police; Non-emergency: 302.739.5960

New Castle County Police; Non-emergency: 302.573.2800

Kristen Hester, County Community Officer: 302.395.8059; Alt: 302.395.8050

Talleyville Fire Company: 302.478.1110

Poison Information Center: 800.722.7112

Delmarva Power

Outages/ Power Lines Down: 800.898.8042

Natural gas emergency: 302.454.0317 

Street Light Outages: 800.375.7117

Local and County

New Castle County Council

 

Dee Durham

Councilperson

2nd District

Louis L. Redding City/County Building

800 N. French Street, 8th floor

Wilmington, DE 19801

Cell: 302.502.7190

Office: 302.395.8342

Dee.Durham@newcastlede.gov

Aide: Christopher Counihan: Christopher.counihan@newcastlede.gov

Councilperson Durham will host a monthly community coffee on the first Wednesday of each month at the Hollywood Grill, 1811 Concord Pike


New Castle County Property Maintenance Violations: 302-395-5400 or 302-395-5555


New Castle County Department of Land Use: 302-395-5400 


New Castle County Contact List


Council of Civic Organizations of Brandywine Hundred (CCOBH)

Robert Valihura, President

Email: e-mail@ccobh.org

Website: www.ccobh.org 

Brandywine School District: 302.793.5000

Brandywine Hundred Public Library: 302.478.7961

State

Laura Sturgeon

State Senator

4th District

411 Legislative Avenue

Dover, DE 19901

Dover office: 302.744.4135

Laura.Sturgeon@state.de.us

Aide: Anthony Bernadzikowski: Anthony.Bernadzikowski@state.de.us

 

Krista Griffith

State Representative

12th District

411 Legislative Avenue

Dover, DE 19901

Cell: 302.528.1779

Dover office: 302.744.4351

Wilmington office: 302.577.8476

Krista.Griffith@state.de.us

Aide: Jennifer Jankowski: Jennifer.jankowski@state.de.us